rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

online dating - profile viewed alot but no responses

I am an American guy in Hong Kong. Using a paid dating site (lovestruck) which seems fairly popular here and in the UK but don't know for sure as I am new to this.

On this site almost all the girls are Chinese but seem to have decent English skills as the site is all in English. Most r local but some seem to be ABCs or British born Asians.

My profile is getting a decent amount of views, mostly by Chinese but some expats here and there. However, i never get a response to my messages (maybe twice) , even from girls who viewed my profile first.

I thought it could be any of the following:

1) my messages suck - at first I tried the boring hey u r cute, I noticed so and so about ur profile . That hasn't workded so I started trying to be wittier/more challenging. I tried playing matchmaker to throw girls off and said "hey r u still single? I know someone that might want to meet for coffee". Still no responses.

I guess there is still different messaging I can try, tho I am new to the online dating thing.

2) pictures - U can only put up like maybe 5 pics, I got a couple of headshots, one from me in thr studio after recording a song, and one from a costume party. I think this is good enough, especially since girls R clicking on my profile due to my pic in the firstplace

3) negative thinking that maybe these hk Chinese girls just want an Asian guy and aren't actually interested in a foreign guy. This thought crossed my mind but id rather not think like that. (im not white btw, am light brown, but I already had good success in Japan so this shouldn't be too much of an issue. However. U don't see the same number of expat-Asian girl couples as U do in Tokyo)