rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Departing from conversation

Hi I'm new to pick-up. My usual routine is just go up to girls and talk to them. No fancy pick-up lines or tricks. I say hi, just wanted to talk, ask how her day went, what she likes to do in her free time, and so on.

Of course, sometimes girls don't feel like talking, or me loosing interest after having talked to her because the conversations just doesn't click because of different personality, different interest or something else. If I want to I can still push on the conversation, but after receiving these signals of non-interest, my goal is to depart and look for new targets. I don't want to waste my time.

I have problems with departing. I want it to be least akward as possible. For example, last week I approached a girl in the gym. We talked about work-out methods, supplements, healthy food.. but for some reason I lost interest in her because she was so boring, talked very soft and she was not fun type. We were in the middle of the conversation and I had problems finding a spot in the conversation to say "it was nice talking to you" and depart. How can I create natural exit out the conversation?

I usually say with a smile, "Well, I better get back to it. It was nice chatting with you."

You could always check your phone and pretend you've had an important text then say something like oh that's work or another excuse and say I better go but nice chatting to you and either try and get number if you like them or just say bye and walk off

Have an imaginary friend who you are late in meeting up with.

Take care of those titties for me.

Quote: (09-05-2013 05:10 PM)Dusty Wrote:  

Have an imaginary friend who you are late in meeting up with.