rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

struggling

struggling

I have placed myself in quite.a terrible predicament. I'm currently in my 4th year at university, my grades are terrible, my gpa is quite bad. I'm in danger of having to drop out. At the moment I am on the general science program and the only hope I have of a remotely good career that pays well is to transfer into the engineering program which I am trying to do. I have set myself up for failure, infact I already repeated three courses and students are not usually accepted into a program after 4 repeated courses. I also at the moment live at home. My life right seems like it has gone to sh*t. Is there anyway to salvage this? I didn't ask for help because honestly this is quite embarrassing. My confidence is at an all time low. Any suggestions would be helpful

struggling

You need to prioritize. Put first things first. The main thing you need to do is get your shit together academically so you don't have to drop out. You've already invested 4 years so you need to finish and get your degree even if your GPA is shit. Don't worry about engineering school or living at home at this point. You're putting the cart before the horse. Make sure you finish your degree. Worry about the other shit later.

[size=8pt]"For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.”[/size] [size=7pt] - Romans 8:18[/size]

struggling

Quote: (08-20-2013 08:10 PM)ballsyamog Wrote: