rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

How one woman lives on McDonalds minimum wage

http://www.forbes.com/sites/laurashin/20...rs-budget/

The comments are very interesting. All the comments from men are about how her bad choices led her to be in that situation, whereas all the comments from women are about blaming the absent fathers of her children, the education system and McDonalds.

At some point personal responsibility and learning from your own mistakes should kick in, but the women don't seem to understand that, including the author. One kid at 9th grade may possibly be forgivable based on the ignorance and idiocy of youth, but four kids?

As a business owner, I get disgusted by those kind people complaining about their wage.

I went to the some fest to sell drinks. I ended up losing money.
I paid $80 to this girl who worked for me that day.
I put more time than her but I went home with -$ while she went home with $80 BUCKS.
But what can I say? that's the business.

If you are not satisfied with your wage and can't find a job that pays better, then BE OWN YOUR OWN.
Don't say stupid things like 'well you know, my family is not rich'. there are many ways to start.
Once you start working for yourself, you will respect your previous boss (business owner)
You might missing working for someone since 'sleeping better' at night is very valuable.

I am sure she would've felt bad if I made lots of money and still paid her $80.
But would she have took the risk if she had a chance to go on her own?

Bottom line.
These kinds of breeds are lazy as fuck. If I offer them 'you just make $8 bucks per hour flat OR you can make up to $20 per hour but you might end up making nothing', they will go for $8 option.
They do not deserve any kind of respect more than they are worth.