rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Testosterone and hypertrophy weight training

I have a few years of experience with weight training.

It took me a couple to actually start something decent, and over the past year I actually made some decent progress.

'Programs' that I have tried and stuck with for at least a few months include stronglifts and starting strength. I did those for a bit and made some solid strength developments, with some gains in size.

Now I am taking a month break off any type of lifting due to a vacation down south. When I am back I am going to go full force, and train harder than ever.

I am looking to do something that revolves around building size. I want to put on solid gains over the next year or so, and accelerate my progress.

At the same time, I want to put on solid amounts of strength and use the principles of strength training to help me achieve that goal.

That is why I say I am looking for training that revolves around optimizing testosterone (through heavy lifts) and hypertrophy to gain muscle mass.

Just looking for ideas.

When I think about strength training, I think powerlifter.

When I think about hypertrophy training, I think body builder.

I'm looking for a medium, an intermediate.

In terms of training, looking at doing lifts Mon, Tue, Thur, Fri. Wed I am looking at doing some type of high intensity cardio, interval training of some sort. Sat and Sun will be rest with maybe a 5k run or something.

Here are the exercises that have made up the core of my training, I will be incorporating these into my new workout regimen.

Squats
Deadlifts
Pullups
Bench Press
Shoulder Press
Barbell Row

Some isolation exercises and alternatives
Dumbbell Presses
Lateral raises
Curls
Dumbbell flys
Seated Row
Leg Curls and Extensions
Wrist Curls

Do you guys have any ideas?