rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

"in field" experiences

"in field" experiences

I am pretty new to this stuff, and was interested in getting feedback from anyone that has paid for or done an "in field" coaching experience with a PUA coach. I am not looking for names of specific coaches for any free promotion of other coaches, just general info on whether these are worth the money. the one I am looking at is $1200 for a weekend, 8 hours each day for three days. thanks.

"in field" experiences

Give that $1200 to one of the board members here, and have them take you out for the weekend.

"in field" experiences

Quote: (06-20-2013 10:51 AM)Pacific Wrote:  

Give that $1200 to one of the board members here, and have them take you out for the weekend.

more than happy to, I live in NYC. still begs the question, are these woftam or of value?

"in field" experiences

I haven't, but there are whole forums dedicated to instructor reviews.

As for the value, it's like meeting with a personal trainer once, and then expecting to become a bodybuilder. That's why pickup coaches fail to teach pickup and fail as businesses. 1200 bucks would be 24 one hour sessions over 8 weeks with a personal trainer. The coach will correct your form, and you will see progress.

In my opinion, a weekend isn't long enough to make lasting progress.

WIA

"in field" experiences

For $1200 you could buy 3 decent suits, a nice haircut, and a gym membership.

Vice-Captain - #TeamWaitAndSee

"in field" experiences

you must be very frustrated.....sure if you can get better by just spending $1200 or even $10,000, why not? but it's not like that....

you will realize this is life time learning thing.

this is what I can only advise. 'The answer is within yourself'

"in field" experiences

Quote: (06-20-2013 08:55 PM)Gmac Wrote: