rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

A Simple (Online) Experiment in Being Handsome

I created a fake online dating profile using a photo I found on the web. I'm not good at measuring mens' appearance, so I compared pictures at a rating site. The photo outperforms all others I tested. It is not a model shot, but has a real plausible appearance. For some reason, women really like it.

When women message my real profile, they have lots of shit tests before giving their numbers. Then they are "busy" and struggle to make time for a date (even though they have time for "girls night out"). And this is after my profile indicates I'm rich, educated, with witty non-needy banter.

But my alter-ego doesn't get any of that bullshit. He is broke and lives with his "ex-girlfriend". His profile has almost no information. Women are looking for "relationships" and he is looking for short-term dating. No matter, women are ready to meet him for drinks immediately. No shit-testing, no questions. Dang, that's what it is like to be really handsome.

Perhaps you think you don't need game advice from a guy who is handsome. But maybe not. I recommend doing this to experience what alpha appearance feels like. You are anonymous, so you will feel liberated to say and ask whatever you want. You can be sexually forward, and women will not be offended. Hopefully this will rub off on your real game. You will learn that women tolerate a lot of frank and forward comments when they are attracted to you. Conversely, when you have the confidence of being the best-looking guy on the web, you don't hold back. Learn to keep that frame and screen out women who are not attracted.

Being handsome and being alpha are not the same thing. I know good looking dudes who are very beta.

To be successful in online dating, you need really good pictures.