rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

How to survive "Office Worker" depression...

I'm not going to lie to you, I have been working in an office building for the last 7 years, and there have been days I have considered jumping off my building.

It has taken me YEARS until I have finally gotten my mind into a good place where I don't hate waking up in the morning. I still have some really bad days, but I think I have a good system in place now that makes it tolerable.

A) Workout: About 90% of office workers do not workout. They are fat, balding, and slowly dying a slow death. There is no excuse to not work out, you can go before work, at lunch (me), or after work.

B) Save your money: I thought for sure I was going to get laid off with the last recession in 2009, but I hustled myself to safety. I have saved money like a drug lord ever since. Layoffs happen all the time.

C) Don't buy real estate: Unless you are flipping it or renting int out. I witnessed SOO many people get wiped out with real estate. Why buy something when your income isn't guaranteed and bonuses fluctuate? Half of Northern Jersey got wiped out with the last recession. I pay cheap rent, and again, save money like a drug lord. I could also pack up my shit and work somewhere else in about 2 seconds.

D) Go out drinking: In a company of 3000 I have about 2 or 3 wingmen that actually go out. Most office workers have no life and go straight home to watch some bullshit on tv. I would die without thurs night happy hours, or going out to a Knicks game, Coney Island, etc.