rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

The "If only I knew what I know now in college" thread

After seeing many of our forum members mention that they wish they were still in college I decided to make this thread.

I'm a newbie in college who has been reading about game on and off (both here and other sites) for the last year, I decided to make this thread where anyone can post their tips to my generation's players. It can be about anything game/women related and even some funny stories that may or may not have a lesson to them. Have at it!

On a side note, my apologies if this should have gone in a different section.

Not entirely game related but...

Failure is ok if you act with conviction. Never be afraid to fail. The consequences aren't as bad as you think they are.

There is not a millionaire man alive who wouldn't write you a check for everything to trade places with you.

You'll never be around more opportunities to have sex with attractive women.

Ever.

Do not forget that or miss out.

1. 5% of what you learn will be applied on he job. Don't waste your time taking "extra hard classes" get real work experience.
2. If college was the best part of your life, you're a colossal loser
3. Your competition increases (game) significantly post graduation
4. You will only be friends with your other successful college grads. For scale, when graduating I knew 10 people well, I talk to one now. We both can quit our jobs and travel for 10+ years if we want, but aspire higher. Latch on to the good ones.
5. Don't stress about grades past an A-, keep them high enough to get tons of interviews, but spend the rest of your time honing your game and failing at business ventures.
6. If you have a great biz idea, do it. If you fail you learn, if you do well that should say it all.