rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Hugging ettiquette (advice)

So this happened to me at work yesterday, and I felt a bit awkward so I wanted to see if I can get some advice. Keep in mind that this was a 'professional' setting, not gaming at a club, but I'd like to know the appropriate behavior.

Background:
-I work in sales
-I'm in the USA (not European which have different customs)
-I'm not trying to game her, but just want to know the correct fucking behavior so I don't feel awkward

A customer came by the small company I work with. She was very attractive and the social butterfly type and came to meet with me specifically. We chatted in my office and then I showed her around the company to show her how we do what we do. I ran a decent sales game (I think), and tried to inject some funniness through some self-deprecating and somewhat conspiratorial (us against them) remarks. That got a few laughs to ease the "strictly business" mode and to relate on a more human level.

At the end of the interaction near the front door, she praised me for showing her around and taking the time to meet with her, and instinctively reached out to give me a goodbye hug. She put her cheek next to mine and I'm just thinking "Do I kiss her cheek, do I not do it? what the fuck is the right thing to do?" I didn't kiss her cheek, but it seemed she was emanating that "cocktail hour" goodbye rather than a business vibe so maybe a euro-style goodbye kiss would have been appropriate? I have no idea.

I walked her outside to her car and she hugged me again before getting in her car and leaving.