rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Krav Maga, Jujitsu or Muay Thai

1. Which one of these 3 is the most brutal?
2. Which one is the most difficult?
3. How many days a week do you have to practice to get good?

Somebody told me Krav Maga is the deadliest, and it's also used by military special forces throughout the world.

Are you talking about self-defense purposes or for beating somebody up?

1. Krav Maga.
2. I don't know.
3. Twice a week.

Krav Maga is your best option, it's practical, easy to learn and your testosterone levels rocket.

With God's help, I'll conquer this terrible affliction.

By way of deception, thou shalt game women.

Diaboli virtus in lumbar est -The Devil's virtue is in his loins.

Krav Maga is the most brutal

I did BJJ and Muay Thai so that's my preference.

I've only done a little Muay Thai, so I am no expert here, but I would say from what I know Krav Maga is probably the most well rounded of the three and most effective for practical self defense (not mma cage fighting). A lot of guys like to hate on non-MMA martial arts because they think they don't work, well I hate to break it to you, but MMA is a sport with a lot of rules. If you study old school kung fu or other more traditional styles of martial arts there are no rules, that means you can finger jab the eyes, headbutt, strike the throat (destroying the trachea), kick the groin, side kick the knee, etc.

From what I understand Krav has a lot of brutal strikes, such as what I've mentioned that are illegal in fight sports. Also, Krav has elements of standup as well as grappling, whereas Muay Thai is more or less just striking (with exception of the clinch), and BJJ is basically all just grappling. To be a really well rounded martial artist you need to be proficient in striking and grappling.