rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Going to Berlin in December

i am an american living in spain. i was just in paris for a week, and was going to take my next vacation in moscow, but changed my mind for several reasons:

1. well, i almost decided to go back to paris cause paris is so amazing and beautiful, but i do want to see some more of europe.

2. i am an artist so i want to meet and be inspired by other artists. i don't want to just chase pussy. paris just oozes beauty and style. i wanted to go to moscow mostly because i imagine moscow has some of the hottest girls in the world, but i think i might get depressed by the bleak surroundings.

3. berlin is really happening right now artistically, and german people are interesting to me, they are probably the exact opposite of spanish people, so i have decided to go to berlin.

anyway, i am starting to plan my trip now, and i just have one immediate question if anyone can help me out:

what part of town should i stay in?

i have a pretty good budget, gonna look on airbnb, and i am willing to pay for something nice, for logistics and stuff. based on the wikitravel site i am thinking of staying smack in the middle, in mitte.

"Mitte: The historical center of Berlin, the nucleus of the former East Berlin, and the emerging city center. Cafes, restaurants, museums, galleries and clubs are abundant throughout the district, along with many sites of historic interest."

the other area i am considering is east central: