rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Where would you rather spend a semester studying?

Shit.

The question should say.

In your opinion, which location offers the best experience?

I am studying abroad for a semester next year and I am in the process of choosing where I want to go. I would be in the location from September to December of 2013. The price of each school will cost the same as the tuition of my current college.

Spain would be fun and I have been taking Spanish, but, perhaps Shanghai would be a better option in the long haul.

Each location offers a business/international business program as well as cultural studies.

Kickboxer,

As with most study abroad locations, I don't think you can go wrong with any of them. In my view, study abroad is about both fun and connections/laying ground work for possible career moves. So I chose Sao Paolo for a few reasons:

1) Brazil & China are the two economic powerhouses among the countries offered. I would give Brazil the edge because you have a much better chance of becoming proficient in Portuguese before fall 2013 than in Chinese. Of course speaking the language makes the experience much more enriching and offers you way more opportunity.

2) Also, I give the edge to Brazilian girls.

3) You will end your semester during the beginning of summer and therefore be able to go on a beach tour of Brazil before returning home.

I studied in Barcelona and had the best year of my life, such an amazing city to live in. Though this was before the red pill so I'm not sure how it would go if your after the roosher lifestyle. The best thing about Europe is being able to take weekend breaks to so many different places. Jump on a plane for 2 hours and you can do a weekend mission to Poland.