rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Are Men from Republican States more Alpha ?

Since I graduated college last year, I've been constantly travelling throughout the country working as a Petroleum Engineer. From Oklahoma City to North Dakota, Louisiana to Seattle , South Dakota to Arizona , Portland to Boston ... I could not help but notice how men in different cities/states score on the Alpha meter.

As a general rule, your average hetero-sexual man in a Republican place like Rapid City, South Dakota or Waco, Texas tends to be much more Alpha than your average "man" in a Liberal stronghold like say ... Portland or Seattle. Despite the fact that conservative/rural men do have certain white knighting and pedestalizing tendencies, in general they seem much more sure of their masculinity in contrast to their Liberal counterparts who i find to be disgustingly effeminate both in speech and manner.

Example : In Seattle , i heard rampant use of Gay vocabulary like ... "I know right ?!", "That's wrong on so many levels", " omg that's like so offensive" , " super-cool" and the likes.

I might be wrong ... I'm Ethiopian/Armenian mixed and have been in the US for just over 3 years now so I'd like to hear some opinions from you guys.

Cheers

Quote: (09-22-2012 07:24 PM)Ethiopian_Volt Wrote:  

Since I graduated college last year, I've been constantly travelling throughout the country working as a Petroleum Engineer. From Oklahoma City to North Dakota, Louisiana to Seattle , South Dakota to Arizona , Portland to Boston ... I could not help but notice how men in different cities/states score on the Alpha meter.