rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Moved to a new country and struggling

What’s up. I’m from America, and I recently moved to Asia. I’m a newbie in game. However, I was making very significant progress in America. Every month I was improving. I was pretty fucking confident. Now I’m in China. I’ve been here a few months. It’s fucking different here. I actually know the culture decently well, and I can speak basic Chinese. But, I can’t find any girl who’s excited to meet me. There’s no enthusiasm and no attraction. It doesn’t make sense. I don’t get it. I actually had some results with Chinese girls in America, including some who were merely a few days fresh off the boat. I’ve met similar girls here, but they have absolutely zero interest in me. Some of the rejections make no sense. By the way, I don’t mind rejection—it fuels me. But, I want to make progress again.

This forum has a lot of guys with international experience. Is my experience normal? How can I adjust to the culture better and actually be attractive to women again (like I was back home)?

When I moved to the UK I felt culture shock for a while and couldn't make heads or tails of people.

You have been in freaking China for a couple of months.

Keep at it and don't beat yourself up.

“The greatest burden a child must bear is the unlived life of its parents.”

Carl Jung

Your experience is normal. I've been in China for a little while. There are plenty of claimed China casanovas but here's my experience.

It's a cultural thing.