rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Need Some Direction (Chronic Unemployment)

I'll try to keep this short. I graduated with a BA in Psych (stupid I know I made the choice when I was 17 lol and i'm 27 now). I have tons of sales experience both professional and indirectly through game but I hate sales.

My dream was always to do music which i'm still pursuing but hasn't been very rewarding. I've done dozens of open mics, shows and written thousands of songs. People enjoy them but it's hard to get enough people out for a show reliably to make it profitable thus far. I've also done busking but it's cold in my city and the metro needs a license which is hard to get.

I got hit with some health problems last year which I'm still recovering from but doing much better I oscillate at like 80-90% before I had this and no gueranttee it will get 100% but there's a good chance I think.

The good thing is i'm not in debt. My dad is a european immigrant and came here had his own business and makes passive income. it's not a lot but it's been able to make me not have a lot of pressure cuz he begrudgingly helps me out. He obviously wants me to get a good career though, more so as a status and self-esteem thing and wants music to just be a hobby unless of course it pops off which is totally reasonable.

Cuz of this though I'm used to have shitloads of free time to which i'm always researching ways to make money that doesn't totally suck and experimenting entrepreneurial ventures. Working and my music and studying game. I'm at 450+ lays cuz of all the free time I've had which is awesome but sucks that I haven't been able to do the whole package. I think having my basic needs met has sorta stifled me in that all my options for work SUCK compared to just scraping by and being able to have total freedom to do whatever I want.