rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

For the vast majority of you...

The bulk of the really good posts on here revolve around smaller guys trying to get bigger. I can totally relate to these posts. I graduated college at 6'2" and 175 lbs, but am sitting right now at 257 with a 34" waist. So as someone who has made the transformation and helped quite a few people join the sleeve busters union, I have a unique perspective on this.

95% percent of you who are trying to make a transformation (and by this I mean you go from an average guy to looking a big fucking dude with relatively low bodyfat) are not going to be happy with the rate of progress on your physique until you either accept that you're going to progress much slower than you think and hit the limit much sooner, or you start using anabolic steroids.

if looking that certain way you want to to look for whatever reason is a big priority in your life and you're beating yourself up over not looking that way after x many years of training then you should either start cycling some test or make a conscious shift in your mind set to accept that your progress is going to go slower than magazines and YouTube and supplements have led you to believe.

For most of you, the change in mindset is the way to go. I'm 27 and just to be honest I'm going to be on TRT forever because of my use of gear. But it's something I love, I breathe bodybuilding. I'm not doing it to pick up women or make up for a short stature, I just love the process. But most people are not like that, to them it's "I'm gonna get swole and then finally I'll be a McStud and my sex life will bloom like never before" and that's just a terrible thing to beat yourself up over because it's not true and it's probably going to take 8 years of busting your ass in the gym and eating like a robot.