rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Need advice and suggestions for a particular case

I'm not new to the game, I might even say I'm a veteran, but no one holds the ultimate knowledge and we keep learning everyday.

So I need advice and suggestion in this particular case I'm in, from other experts, which will also help beginners.

It might be a tad long so please bear with me.

I was at the gym the other day, and I notice this really cute girl glancing at me. Our eyes met at least 4-5 times. But I also saw her talking and laughing with two other guys.

I continued with my workout nonetheless and waited till the moment she was about to leave the gym and went to her and said:

Me: Hey, I have a problem".
Her: (smiled) yes ?
Me: I'm trying to workout but you're making it hard for me to concentrate
Her: laughing.
Me: what shall we do about it ?
Her: well let me introduce myself, I'm Amanda
Me: I'm Edelweiss, I'm French (We were in Spain)
Her: Yes I noticed you accent, it's very cute
Me: You need to leave now, I need to concentrate
Her: haha, I was about to leave actually
Me; you also owe me a drink, give me your number
Her (walking with me towards my phone)
Me: (I hand her my phone so she can put her info). I'll contact you so you can buy me a drink
Her (laughing) No in Spain men are supposed to pay for the women!
Me: ok we'll see about that, nice to meet you (while putting my hand on her arm)
Her: Nice to meet you too (also putting her hand on my arm)

2-3 hours later I text her saying: Hey Amanda, just finished my first training in 2 months after an injury. All went well...except for the distraction.

She responds half an hour later saying:
"Hey Edelweiss, I'm happy you're back in training, what happened?
Also the distraction wasn't intentional (with a smiley face)"

I reply:" had an injury bla bla bla