rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Living in the Alaskan bush

I had been working the cubicle grind for a couple years, but I always dreamed of going to Alaska. I wanted to experience another way of life, experience adventure on the edge of civilization, and experience the unknown. Alaska is a HUGE place, and can be very different from one region to the next. Most of my time has been spent in the Arctic in an area only accessible by small plane. It is a life-changing experience, and you will become a different person.

This post is intended to be a general overview of what it is like. Some areas like hunting and fishing would require a separate, more detailed post, so I tried to keep those as general as possible.

Weather-