rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Finding the right partner for your business

Okay so i`ve finally decided after a lot of thinking what i wanted to do in terms of creating my own business. The idea is pretty good but i havent tested the market. I have no actual knowledge in web design but i think that i will need these capabilities for the growth of my business.

How do you find a good partner or at least a goos person that can provide the services that you need.

How confidential should you idea be (at this embryonic stage it could be replicated) and how much money should i invest before even knowing theres a real market for my business?

Unless you've come up with something so novel and life-changing that it will disrupt the world as we know it, you probably don't need to worry about secrecy.

I tell people my business ideas all the time and go into great detail to get as much feedback as possible. If they start it before me then good, that means I can work with someone else in my feild i already know who has figured out all the problems and issues.

Try starting it. Write out a business plan, do some research, and six months down the road you'll never think twice about keeping your idea secret.

As far as finding a partner, the best advice I've heard is that each participant knows and is 100% clear on their roles.

I also advise against business with friends, but maybe I just have crappy friends

Per Ardua Ad Astra | "I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass. And I'm all out of bubblegum"

Cobra and I did some awesome podcasts with awesome fellow members.

Quote: (12-26-2015 12:17 AM)joecolombia Wrote: