rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Beginners guide. Starting a business and avoiding fear

I`ve been looking around the threads that have been posted regarding business stratups and whynot, but I have different ideas/objectives creating this thread.

I am a university student that wants to start a succesfull business before graduating. I mean, being independent as soon as i graduate. For that I`ve had a couple of ideas that sound pretty interesting but i have not got them started for two main reasons:

1. Fear or failure
2. Time and effort

The thing is, I know it is not that easy to succeed. Ive had good ideas, but i dont know if thats enough to hit it big, and it scares me to lose all the cash ive been saving for the last year. I want to have some confidence before investing my money in one of the business ideas that I have.

If you have succesfully started a business, how did you cope with the fear of loosing it all? And if you`re currently working/studying, how do you take time to develop your business models or ideas?

for me, the fear of a normal life with normal paychecks was all the motivation I needed to take the risk.

If you start a business you have maybe a 10% chance of succeeding long term. if you continue with your life not taking risks, then you are 100% guaranteed to be average (at best) your whole life. You no longer can join a company and work your way up with raises over 30 years... nowdays you will probably be layed off after a few years anyways. A normal job is just as risky as a business simply because the company you work for is also in a risky precarious position one way or another. Taking a job with a company isn't any less risky than starting your own business because the global economy changes extremely quickly these days.