rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Launceston, Tasmania, Australia

Hi All,

This would be my first first post in the forum. I have been following the forum for quite some time so would like to start off my participation here by giving a brief write up of the place I am in currently.

Before I start, an important note is in order. I am very new to game and therefore can only document my observations in that regard. I have been here for about three months and going out solo with no results so far. Will post my challenges in the Newbie forum.

Now the city... Launceston often called Lonnie is a city in Northern Tasmania. Population is about 70-80K. Looks more like a town but tasmanians insist on calling it a city. There is a friendly rivalry with southern tasmania with Hobart as its city and capital of the state. Found the vibe in Hobart very different from Lonnie but that is for another post.
City centre goes VERY DEAD after about 8PM every day, doesnt matter whether it's Monday or Saturday. Only signs of life will be the night life venues which I will explain later.

Nothing really going on for this city except the Uni, good potential for a Uni town but in typical Aussie fashion, this has not been capitalised upon. Uni is a 5-10 min drive from the city and seems deserted in the day even during the semester. A case of being a commuter school.. Not too many tourists come up here, heard the touristy scene is a bit better in Hobart but Tasmania as a whole has not advertised its tourism well compared to NZ.