rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Gaming in a foreign language: a double edged sword?

To begin, I'm not sure whether this belongs in the travel section or game section, please move it to the appropriate section if there necessitates a need.

I've been learning Russian for 8 months now and am able to express myself/ make jokes/ give compliments to women etc.

I do not live in Russia, but whenever the opportunity presents itself, I speak Russian.

Their eyes light up when I speak and questions about why I speak Russian ensue followed by he occasional compliment.

On numerous nights, just being able to speak Russian alone has gotten me opportunities that I would never have had had I not spoke Russian.

Now it begs to ask, is gaming in a foreign language more detrimental or helpful to your game?

Detrimental: do the women respond positively only because they're curious about the foreigner speaking their language?

Helpful: dhv, shows you're cultured/ intelligent, you say less (faux disinterest) because you lack the necessary vocabulary.

Thoughts?

Positive for me. as long as your language skills are good enough to be funny. I've gotten laid using two other languages

Plus it's a form of self improvement to practice.. A benefit that goes beyond the outcome of any particular interaction with women.

Having the ability to game in several languages is an asset no doubt. To what degree it helps depends on how strategic you are about making the fact known, the amount of speakers you encounter and how well you incorporate it into your game. Timing and your ability level in the language all make a difference.