rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Living in S. Korea

Living in S. Korea

So I see lots of you have been to S Korea, and wanted to know how you felt about it for, say, a year's stay.

I'm an English teacher, so I pretty much hop around the world a year at a time, and Korea is a great place to make bank compared to Latin America.

I just worry that I wouldn't dig living there. Girls are a factor, but you can find hot chicks anywhere. What would you guys think of living there for a year or so?

Living in S. Korea

Dude I was in the same boat as you!

I had the same concerns as you. but after closer review they have been eased considerably. (girls/nightlife/fun factor)

I'll be heading to SoKo within the nxt month or two, but this is what I have gathered from endless hours surfing DavesCafe...

In the big cities there is THOUSANDS upon THOUSANDS of native English speakers. On top of that in cities with 2-6 million people there will be hot korean chicks. No way around that imo.

From chatting with people living in S.Korea there is fun shit to do every night (Seoul, Busan)! Sorta of like one big college town with all the English ppl partying everynight along with Koreans.

I decided to look for jobs in Busan. It has a pop of 4 mil. Huge city on the beach with the mountains in the back drop! Check it out! Get this, they even have a latin scene with dancing/music every week!

Here is a vid I posted on the city in another thread not sure if you seen it yet.

Hopefully I will be getting my FBI background check back in the nxt 2 weeks. Then I can seriously start looking and interviewing for jobs. I plan to be on a plane in 1.5 months heading over there.

If you even think you might wanna come here id suggest sending off ur application for the FBI check asap as it takes a while to get back.