rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Moving to and making bank in LA

So I've been traveling the country in an RV trying to figure out where to set up shop in the future, after living a sheltered and insular existence in a shitty Midwestern state. After a ton of analysis, I've decided I'm moving to LA. Honorable mention goes to Scottsdale, AZ. I would have picked NYC but I have no desire to experience any more winters for the rest of my life. However, I also discovered to my surprise that oppressive heat can suck too, so LA's year-round perfect weather is appealing. SF was another close one, but the weird ass weather turned me off. Denver gets a lot of hate on here but I love slightly hippie white girls and they love me. I definitely enjoy the most success with women in Colorado, but again...winters.

Pretty much the only negative commentary LA gets on this board is it's bad for logistics and the clubs are a sausagefest. Well, I hate nightlife and I don't drink anymore. I prefer day game for this and many other reasons. It seems like this would be very easy in LA since due to the constant great weather, people are probably outside a lot (correct me if I'm wrong).

To get a feel for the place and not commit too early, I'll be living in my RV for the first couple months or maybe even a year or more since it's LEGAL on the streets of LA now. I got nothing but positive vibes from people out there about this. The west coast in general seems to have a much more open minded mentality...people out there thought it was "romantic" whereas people back east think I'm insane.

A couple things I would like to do out there that do not relate to financial success: