rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Misdemeanors

Misdemeanors

Has anyone here ever gotten any type of misdemeanor? I recently got arrested last month and finally got all the legal shit sorted out. I only had to pay the tickets so no jail time or probation or anything. Can being convicted of misdemeanors hurt you from getting a job in the future? I am a freshman in college and don't really want to be fucked over for the rest of my life.

Misdemeanors

I know a guy in class who also got a misdemeanor. Missed just one day of class. Must've worked out all right for him.

Hello.

Misdemeanors

I'm assuming by misdemeanor you mean soliciting a prostitute? That's probably the only misdemeanor that cops actually arrest you for that I can think of.

All employers run criminal background checks nowadays, however, unless you are going for a job that requires top level security clearance, or high-profile job like a VP, I seriously doubt corporate america will reject you on a misdemeanor. Lord knows how many people walk around with weird arrests records in the marketing and sales depts.

Unless it's one of the big-4 auditing firms, those guys are square pricks.

Talk to a criminal attorney to find out about getting it sealed or thrown out. Paying fines is accepting guilt.

Oldnemesis will have wiser words for you.

Mixx

Misdemeanors

Quote: (05-12-2011 05:10 PM)wi30 Wrote:  

Has anyone here ever gotten any type of misdemeanor? I recently got arrested last month and finally got all the legal shit sorted out. I only had to pay the tickets so no jail time or probation or anything. Can being convicted of misdemeanors hurt you from getting a job in the future? I am a freshman in college and don't really want to be fucked over for the rest of my life.