rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Tips for hanging with black girls in america if you're not black

This should be a thread with practical advice on how to respectfully hang with black girls.
I hope people can handle the responsibility of this thread and not make it a race trolling thread.

I am not an expert and I'm starting this thread for my own benefit, but I will start with some tips to get the ball rolling.

1) Don't touch her hair. This is not a hard and fast rule, but girls can be really sensitive about it so it is not worth the trouble. (I just like touching girls hair regardless of their race but this can really backfire).
2) Don't ask where her family is from. She might not know. (I was drunk and unthinkingly asked this stupid question and literally lost the bang because she thought I was ignorant)
3) Likewise don't ask about what kind of last name she has.
4) If she has a first name that seems or interesting or unique to you, do not comment on.
5) Do not use a term like african-american until you know her opinion on it.
6) Don't bring up the subject of race first.
7) Have enough knowledge of the history of Africa and blacks in america to not seem ignorant, but don't attempt to seem to knowledgeable.
8) Let her know that you have dated black girls before (so she doesn't feel like you are treating her as an experiment).
9) Don't let any of the don'ts get in the way of being yourself and being as fun as you usually are.

Hmm, I've actually found the opposite to be more effective for me on a few of the points you brought up.

Quote: (11-23-2014 06:32 PM)bigbait Wrote:  

4) If she has a first name that seems or interesting or unique to you, do not comment on.