rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

How To Create A Bank Account Not Easily Accessible from My Home State

I'm a California resident, will be expatriating soon, and California does a lot of weird stuff with just billing you for stuff.

I've gotten over $500 deducted from tax returns and also directly seized from my bank accounts for car registration fees for cars I no longer own because they were stolen or sold. This seems constitutionally questionable to me, as they are assuming I am guilty of something , in one case even when I sent in the notice "I sold this car".

In the case of the stolen car, I had reported it stolen to the State Police, so the state had reason to know I didn't own it.

But I can't bother trying to take down these procedures, I just want to get out of reach of them for that type of scam.

It might be more useful to all readers if someone knowledgeable could offer ways to start a bank account out-of-state for anyone, so , say, someone in New York could get an account in another state if there were someone hounding them for money in NY.

i'm assuming if I get an account in a bank with NO branches or presence in California, they would have to go to more trouble than it is worth to try to grab assets there.

I have to work in California, but I want to be exposed to their financial bureaucracy as little as possible.

But how do I search for a bank WITHOUT branches somewhere?

Quote: (07-15-2014 08:44 AM)iknowexactly Wrote:  

IKE, take a look at Bank of Internet USA. They have no physical branches at all :

https://www.bankofinternet.com/

Quote: (07-15-2014 09:06 AM)Steve9 Wrote:  

IKE, take a look at Bank of Internet USA. They have no physical branches at all :

https://www.bankofinternet.com/

Thanks for the idea, but they look like they actually are incorporated in California