rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Asian women, gender roles

Not sure if this has been adressed anywhere else on the forum but this has been bothering me.

Having been in relationships with several asian girls before, I always appreciated the traditions and values, gender roles if you will, they hold on to. This makes asian women much more appealing to me. Having moved to a bigger city where I now study, I have come across several asian girls who came here on exchange. These girls seem entirely different. Their desire for a carreer has made them leave their country and they now spend most of their off-time sleeping with European men. Can anyone clarify? Should these girls be seen as bad apples? Or do even asian women now prefer carreers over men?

I'm no expert, but it seems to me that any woman who leaves their country (by choice) to go to another to study/work is following a more masculine approach to being in the world (taking action). In other words her relation to the masculine is through a career, instead of through serving a husband and family.

Where did you meet and have the relationships with the "good" Asian women? In Asia?

Met them over in my hometown in The Netherlands. But these were all girls who stayed inside very "asian social circles". Also raised in very asian ways as their parents had to make it here by themselves. I managed to get into these social circles and it has paid off so far. What you said makes sense. I might be able to grasp this concept someday.So far it confuses me to no end