rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Question on Diets/Food Intake -

2 part question -

Is there a diet/nutrition methodology I can get from a book that does not require that much of my attention span (for conditions below) - I have some books like 'Nutrition for Endurance Athletes' and a few others - but frankly it would just take up to much time and attention to take the routines and put them into practice - Now:

I am a good cook and grill year round so fixing my own food is not a problem -

What I want to do - if you read that marathon post of mine - I am running at 206 pounds - I need to drop 30 pounds to get into any 'lean' territory. This year I want to add back in weightlifting with running. In a lot of books - they say you should concentrate on loosing weight as opposed to weightlifing because you have to overeat at various points of the program to grow muscle -

What doth the forum think. I took a look at some reviews on that Bass character and people speak highly of his diet program -

I guess a question would be - what program should I follow that would not require 5 hours a week to setup- to drop as much weight as possible as fast as possible and while doing so - how much weightlifting/running could be done?

How much beer can I drink per day?

Thanks for the help -

How tall are you? Not sure why you need to drop so much weight. Every man needs to weight train, it is great for your Testosterone (manhood) and for your health. If you train hard enough you will lose weight.
If you must lose the weight then you have to decrease your calories. So beer is a no-no because it has loads of empty calories.
My advice would be to drink loads of water (4L per day) and eat every 2-3 hours, that will lean you out nicely.

Our New Blog:

http://www.repstylez.com