rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Preparing for a little raid in Rio

Hi, i am Mekorig, 30 years old, Argentinian, 1.80 hight, not fat but in the chubby side (loosing some weight since a month ago). The thing is, in 20 days i going to Rio for a short trip (10 days), after 5 fricking years of not taking any holiday from work. I am a total newbie, and thanks to a friend i began to read about the game (already readed Strauss book, and i am currently reading Roosh´s Bang). I will use this thread to post my doubts and inquires about the city, and the beatiful country of Brasil, and more important, its women.

PD: yeap, i have already searched the forum and readed quite a lot of threads about Brasil.

So, first question: It is speaking spanish good enough to comunicate in Brasil? I will try to learn some basic portuguese before going, but i was wondering is spanish is close enough to have a limited/primitive conversation with a brasilian.

"What is important is to try to develop insights and wisdom rather than mere knowledge, respect someone's character rather than his learning, and nurture men of character rather than mere talents." - Inazo Nitobe

When i´m feeling blue, when i just need something to shock me up, i look at this thread and everything get better!

Letters from the battlefront: Argentina

Quote: (02-08-2013 12:57 PM)Mekorig Wrote: