rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

90% of office workers have NO LIFE...
0% of office workers have NO LIFE...
Men, it is bonus time around wall street, and I need to get this off my chest.

First a little background information, I have been working in offices for the last 6 1/2 years. I have worked for several large financial firms, and now the last 3 at the same company.

Like I said in the title, "90% of Office Workers have completely no LIFE"

I would say about 2-3% workout. I usually meet about ONE person from every company that becomes my workout/happy hour wing man, and every other single person is a fat loser......Some facts that I have observed.
  • Most office workers are married and pretty traditional.
  • They look like they haven't had sex in 15 years
  • The men either have a comb over, or a horse pattern baldness
  • They bitch and moan all day long, but then every monday morning they tell me they "stayed home"
  • They own real estate where their parents helped them with the downpayment, and now they are in credit card hell
I honestly can't believe that most office workers can look themselves in the mirror every morning with a straight face. I work on the 39th floor, and I seriously consider jumping out the window at least twice a week.

Why else do I hate them? We work 3 blocks away from the South Street Seaport in Manhattan, with a million dollar view of the brooklyn and manhattan bridges. I go outside to the water for lunch almost every single day of the year that it isn't raining. In the summer I tan all day and stare at hot European tourists.

Office workers? They stay inside and use the employee cafeteria 365 days a year. WE ARE IN MANHATTAN!!!! GO O U T S I D E........