rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

What happens when you break 220 lbs?

This is not a facebook ripped physique type of thread, neither how much influence a good body has on women.
I wanna know if any of you guys went from skinny to really big and can currently squat and deadlift 500+
What kind of responses have you noticed from people after you have accomplished those goals?

I've never been 220 or lifted over 500, but I can offer some perspective on how people's responses change when you put on muscle. When I started lifting I was 17 and weighed something like 155 at 6' tall. Pretty skinny. I've got a thin frame and don't carry much fat. That being said, the biggest I've been is 205, which on my frame looks pretty big compared to most guys walking around. Big enough that people would regularly ask me if I was on the football team in college, for perspective.

The difference in the way people respond to you when you're walking around with an extra 50 lbs. of muscle on your frame is huge. People step out of your way. Guys pre-emptively nod at you in a show of respect. Women automatically assume you have significant alpha quality and shit test you much less. In general, people are much less likely to fuck with you, male and female alike.