rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Does any city compare to Rio?

I had to renew my passport, and thus lost my Brazilian Visa. This time last year I was in BA headin for a month in Rio. I'm dying to go back. Rio was a town where I thought due to media influences would be a chica heaven. And tho it was, I (like many other people I've heard) had a hard time with the ladies. Though I miss it due to the overall feelings of the city. From the beach in Ipanema to the streets of Lapa, to the funk in the clubs. It's an environment I miss, poon or no poon.

Since I can't go to Rio on my next trip, is there anywhere in this world you feel that has an environment that contends with Rio? The kinda "let's get loose and not give a f*ck" feeling. If so, let me know.

hmm good question.

im new to traveling so i cant help much. im interested to see what ppl say

EScholp,
About the Brasil Visa thing when renewing your passport. Happened to me as well last year before my trip to Rio and here's what I did:
At the Passport office, I told them that I'd be going to Brasil and that on my old passport there is a Brasil visa which is still valid for another year and a half and asked them not to damage the page on the old expired passport containing the Brasil visa and he did. I took both passports with me on my trip (the old expired one with the valid Brasil visa and the new renewed passport) and I was fine. So if your Brasil Visa page is not damaged/torn, you can still use your Brasil visa with a new passport. I did and thousands of other travellers worldwide are doing it.