rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Best book to learn chemistry?

I am trying to learn chemistry, physics and math just to increase my various knowledge on stuff and I am looking for a good chemistry book that really break stuff down and makes you enjoy turning the pages.

I have no basic knowledge in the subject and most textbooks are just not easy to read. If there is such a book I would really appreciate your help.
[Image: dancingman.gif]

boredom is evil

Interesting chemistry ahaha. Zumdahl is a good one for introductory chem. Any specific chem you interested in organic physical etc?

http://www.khanacademy.org/science/chemistry ?

Quote: (11-12-2012 03:33 PM)WesternCancer Wrote:  

Interesting chemistry ahaha. Zumdahl is a good one for introductory chem. Any specific chem you interested in organic physical etc?

Not really, I am a man with a limited life so I just want to learn as much as iI can about important topics.

Hell it might help me out in the long run.

- PartyonBro, I learned more by watching one of the videos than I did during the two years of require chemistry in high school. thanks

boredom is evil

To be honest the self-study of the sciences is not an easy undertaking.
What I recommend is this website

http://www.openculture.com/free_textbooks

Just download a free text and start reading and taking notes.
Not sure why you'd want to learn chem though. Physics is basically chemistry but badass and with more math. I recommend that over chemistry because the applications are better. You can learn somewhat higher level newtonian physics with no understanding of calculus.