rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

When did chicks stop digging soldiers??

OK maybe it's just the areas I've been, but playing the military card seems to be a turn off to a lot of girls. Anyone else out there catch this vibe? I got way more play out of "I'm a liberal arts student" (yeah I know...) then "I'm a military officer".

Like I said, maybe it's where I've been (the hippy centers of the north west and over saturated military towns of the south) but I feel like I'm hearing similar shit from all over!

Thoughts?

Quote: (11-28-2011 09:06 PM)Danowar Wrote:  

Like I said, maybe it's where I've been (the hippy centers of the north west and over saturated military towns of the south)

I think you've answered your own question right here. Judging from the marines and other military guys I know (specifically, the physical quality of the women they attract), the uniform can still help attract younger girls in some cases (I'm in the Northeast, for the record). That being said, all bets are off when you deploy and she, like many military gfs, decides to sample some other meat. Few of the guys I know seem immune to this problem, regardless of the quality they are initially able to pull with the uniform.

Know your enemy and know yourself, find naught in fear for 100 battles. Know yourself but not your enemy, find level of loss and victory. Know thy enemy but not yourself, wallow in defeat every time.

I think the military has its groupies. I also think maybe women that come from military families may be drawn to it (if dad served, along with brothers and uncles, etc. They simply become familiar with that life). Perhaps aimless chicks may latch on to military types also. It's shocking the number of soldiers that marry stripper-types.

"The best kind of pride is that which compels a man to do his best when no one is watching."