rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Avoiding interview style questions on first date

Hey guys. I get a lot of first dates using online game because I have a pretty tight profile. However, I have significant trouble getting second dates or more.

I think my problem is I let talkative women lead the conversation and they end up asking boring questions about my work, which is very technical and I think turns them off.

What do you guys do to avoid this type of problem?

Also if anyone can point to a good thread on first dates I'd appreciate it. I did a search, but couldn't find anything. I know about Tuthmosis' thread, but that's more advanced than what I'm looking for. It doesn't really focus on my sticking point which I think is conversation.

I simplify what I do for a living so even a dummy can follow. Generally my career is not the topic of discussion, just own the conversation and break in when she is digging more into it. Describe it as most interesting as possible and move on.

Probably less about interview questions than it is improvising, taking her through an array of emotions. (happy, excited, laughing, hamster running face). Perfect example is "What was the last book you read?". Makes her think you read a lot, instant value boost and gives her no time to either look dumb founded and / or give you a new subject to focus on.

If your job is boring / technical then pivot away to something funny and/or flirty

Personally I prefer organic conversation to "formulas" but try

Question
Question

Anecdote

Question
Question

Anecdote

(Cont)

Questions should be about her and open.

Anecdotes should be stories relevant to her answers and the line of conversation

And always inject sexual innuendo in any and all of the above.

Calibrate the level of innuendo to the interaction