rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

I want to build a factory. Somebody smack me!

Hit me hard guys. I've got some agribusiness ideas and need to build a factory. How do I do this?

I mean I know some of the very very basic concepts of what I need to (That are probably wronng or the wrong priority or order of events) like:

Identify a market: tick.(Not telling)

Identify a country of operations: yes. Family in the third world that would be willing to help me out.

Friends who have owned a factory and know some logistics and willing to mentor me: Yes to the former and maybe to the latter.

Money: A big weakness here. Not much.

Can I outsource his idea: No. There exists a market A that likes goods from Country B. Family is in Country B.

Am I in over my head?: Without a doubt. My background is in statistics and data science.

Am I only asking for ideas here on RooshV? Nope. Brother in law is bright MBA type and loves to talk business ideas. Different side of the family is in Country B.

Can I scale up? Possibly. Could start with selling in Country B to tourists as a cottage maker and scale up to selling to market A.

Is language a problem? A considerable issue for selling to Market A. I have friends that speak the language and might be able to help out. Country B has some English but I would benefit by learning at least one of the three local languages.

[Image: 2e4zv3a.jpg]

I mean this could potentially be a pretty good idea, but isn't there a smaller scale way to start?
Do you have the huge amount of capital required to build a factory?

I mean you're asking for serious business advice in the "Everything Else" section of a pickup forum. That kind of suggests to me that you'd be in way over your head and shouldn't even try.