rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

The Late Christmas Card - An Easy Hack to Build Workplace Connections

I’m relatively new to the Roosh V Forum, but I would like to share an easy tip which can help create better business relations, and help move you up the corporate ladder with little to no effort what so ever.

In the advent of the digital age, human connection is becoming more and more distant. With Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and a variety of other platforms, we can be in someone’s life without ever being physically present.

Year after year, millennials are entering the workforce with no understanding of the value of human contact. Social media has failed to teach them the value of human interaction, and I'm here to tell you guys, this area is ripe for the picking, and one simple hack can kick start your professional career this coming New Year.

We've been in the digital age for a long time now, but who remembers when you had to call a landline to speak with a friend, and usually their mum picked up the phone and you had to say "Hey Mrs G, is Guile there?"... These small things brought people closer. Remember when you had to go to a friends house to listen to a new Blink 182 CD instead of just sending a file over the internet? Remember when Christmas came, and your best friend sent a card wishing you all the best? Remember how they would scribble their message in pen, usually say some crude joke and finish with "All the best man"... Remember how good that felt? Well, I do, and that's why I brought it back.

The concept is simple: You're at work, Christmas is fast approaching, you've spent all year building connections, holidays come, you have a two week break, come back to work in January and it feels like you're starting all over again...

[Image: Mark_Corrigan.jpg]

Well not anymore.