rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Asking girls in your social circle out on a date?

Forgive me for the naivety, I'm still learning.

Anyways, I've met this cute girl maybe four times through my roommate. She seems pretty interested. I've never properly asked anyone on a date before so I'm not sure how it works.

What's the best way to do this without tainting your social circle...would a straight up text saying, "hey it's gyro, let's grab lunch sometime this week?" be good or is it far too direct far too fast? Should I ask in person?

Thanks for helping in advance.

I think it would also help to know how you got her digits (or whatever the hell the kids use these days.) Did you ask (and if so how did it go down), did she proactively give them to you, did you get her contact info through your roommate or her friends, did you hunt her down on IG, did you friend request her on FB, etc.

Important details

Where I'm going with this is that if you number closed her I think hitting her up for a meet via text is fine, but if you're just sitting on her FB friends list with everyone else I wouldn't hit her up that way out of the blue, since that's what everyone else is doing, I'd probably prefer to put my bid in in person.

I got her number like two weeks ago, I told her I would hit her up to come with me to a football game the following day. She was pretty enthusiastic/no defense on the number close. I ended up being really busy the next day, so I sat on the number till now. I saw her yesterday and we vibes pretty well, hence this thread.

Is it too late at this point?

Rule number one: do not use the word "date."

It's "hang out." You aren't asking her "out." You are "hanging out."