rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Materials Engineer Needed

My buddy and I have an idea and business plan for a product in the hiking industry that needs an engineer to develop and execute. I've had no luck on Google or in real life trying to find someone to develop the technical side of our concept. We need someone who is an expert in materials to develop our product, or to tell us that it isn't feasible.

I hate soliciting on RVF but I can't find someone in my market with expertise on materials. If one of you guys have knowledge on this subject, I'd love to know. The development of the product is location independent.

I need a guy who can develop a finished product out of raw materials. It could become big. We're essentially creating a new fabric.

Unfortunately I'm still a student (final year) so I probably don't have the expertise you're looking for. My branch of materials engineering is more towards metals and ceramics, this seems more like a synthetic textile?

Sounds interesting. I'll keep my ears open when I head back to university if there's someone in the field that could be of use to you.

There aren't too many materials engineers around so good luck with your search. If there are any lurking this forum, feel free to send me a PM

How complex is it? What is the product?

Go hit up Elance.

“I have a very simple rule when it comes to management: hire the best people from your competitors, pay them more than they were earning, and give them bonuses and incentives based on their performance. That’s how you build a first-class operation.”
― Donald J. Trump

If you want some PDF's on bodyweight exercise with little to no equipment, send me a PM and I'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks for the replies so far and the couple guys that hit me up over PM.