rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Any of you guys work Remote?

First post here. Been a longtime lurker.

Currently, I work in Healthcare IT and I travel a lot (100%) and it does pay decent money. However, I'm trying to settle down in Atlanta (where I'm from and live). I probably will never go back to corporate america as that was never my cup of tea. So now I'm looking to get into a remote job that will pay at least 6 figures. So I'm just brainstorming and trying to calculate my next course of action.

My question to you guys is how many of you work remote? What do you guys do?

Do you enjoy it?

Quote: (07-18-2016 01:03 PM)NewDayNewFace Wrote:  

Currently, I work in Healthcare IT and I travel a lot (100%) and it does pay decent money. However, I'm trying to settle down in Atlanta (where I'm from and live). I probably will never go back to corporate america as that was never my cup of tea. So now I'm looking to get into a remote job that will pay at least 6 figures. So I'm just brainstorming and trying to calculate my next course of action.

Do you enjoy it?

I'm not working remote yet, but I plan to pursue it for my next job/contract. If you haven't run into wfh.io, you should check it out.

Network Engineer, I work remote, my company has branches in the US and UK, I am considered "out sourced" work legally speaking in order to make my stay in Poland legal.

I make good money, too good for Poland anyway but it allows me to live like a king over here. The drawbacks? I have to be on call once every 6 weekends, I have to keep an eye on emails at most times of the day even when off-shift and I have to constantly be pursing more qualifications and keep up to date with emerging technologies.