rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

On Text Game

On Text Game

I know this has been written about ad nauseum. This is my random attempt on a sleepy Saturday to compile my thoughts on text game.

Off the bat, text game is very unnatural to me. I'm a writer. My goal is to convey cogent, intelligent, and meaningful thoughts to people who care to read them. When I first got into this, my natural inclination was to write text messages similar to my writing - meaningful, articulate, expressions of the thoughts going on in my brain. Unfortunately, that actually had the affect of turning women off. Gradually, my text game improved, albeit it's completely contrary to my natural style of communication.

Important caveat - if she's into you, short of sending text her missives of your undying love and affection, you can basically text her whatever the fuck you want to text her. If she likes you, she'll move mountains to see you. If she doesn't, she'll flake, not return your texts, and make excuses about how her dog is sick and she can't come out. No matter how solid your "text game" is, it comes down to whether she's attracted to you or not. The most alpha text in the world can't save a situation where the frame has been lost. It just can't.

Given that's the case, in my view, you can't really generate attraction with text messages, but you can fuck it up. Any attraction I've ever generated through text has been by relentlessly keeping frame.

Given that's the case, plus the fact I hate text messaging (typing with my thumbs sucks), I take an extremely minimalist approach to texting. This is what I've found to be very effective:

1. All lowercase, no grammar, and constant abbreviations. "come on wed nite". I do not know why this is effective, or why chicks like it, but they do.