rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Personal and Professional Advice

Hi fellow forum mates!!! I apologise in advance for this long post. I am a corporate lawyer, by profession, aged 27. Lately, I have been taking stock of my life and have concluded that I have not managed to get out of myself anything near what I should have at my age and my chief worries are as follows:
1.My parents are growing old(father in mid 60s and mother in early 60s) and the thought of them gone tears me up. I do not know how I am going to remain emotionally stable, once they are gone. On top of that, I have no doubt been a bad son to them. While I live in a separate city from where they do, it is not very far and I visit them often enough.
2.I am not doing well professionally as I should be. I have a hysterical lady boss, who starts screaming if there is slight deviation from her plan, which is very difficult to determine. Sometimes, I wonder if I will end up getting fired.