rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Parents who feed their children shit should be charged with child abuse.

Let me start off by saying that I've been working at a grocery store part time for the past four years now. It's bland and boring, and I'm happy that I have plans to move on to bigger and better jobs that focus more on my major as I continue through my college career. But working here has given me an inside focus on something that over the last few years I’ve grown to be very passionate about: fat people.

I always knew of the awful state that the United States was in in terms of health and obesity issues. So it would be a lie to say that I’ve “learned” this during my work, but rather it has reinforced what I already knew. After all, it’s no secret that America is slumping into an irreversible decline into a deep state of fattiness. Over 2/3 of American adults are overweight, and over 1/3 is obese. These are cold-hard facts, and the numbers show these ugly statistics getting worse as time goes on.

Working at a place that sells food, and doing my fair share of 'people watching' during slow times, I’ve began to realize and understand a trend. Something that should have been very obvious to me before my work, and should be known by everyone. Fat kids have fat parents who buy fat food for their fat family.

First off: Fat kids have fat parents. This can somewhat be taken with a grain of salt, since it’s common for growing children to enter a chubby state before the major growth spurt that is puberty. But overall, you can see a trend. Overweight children are the result of overweight parents.

[Image: Fat%20family.jpg?fit=1024%2C1024]
[Image: one-big-happy-family-tlc-475x350.jpg]
[Image: article-2643858-026820E4000004B0-813_634x409.jpg]