rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

First Indian to make it to the NBA

First Indian in NBA signed by Sac Kings

Sim Bhullar is the first Indian to make it to the NBA. He hails from the dick softening capital of the world, Toronto, Canada. He's Punjabi and I noticed that the Punjabi seem to be the larger stronger bunch of Indians that I have come across. I'm no expert of course and I'm sure our Indian members can clear up any speculations.

It's good that he made it. Good move for India who I feel should have more athletes in other fields than cricket.

However, I noticed that the owner of the Kings is also Indian. Did he hook up a countryman, I wonder? [Image: wink.gif] I say this because Sim was initially cut for the 2014 draft and had to work his skillset up in the D-League.

OUR NEW BLOG!

http://repstylez.com

My NEW TRAVEL E-BOOK - DOMINICAN REPUBLIC - A RED CARPET AFFAIR

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00K53LVR8

Love 'em or leave 'em but we can't live without lizardsssss..

An Ode To Lizards

It's a publicity stunt. It's the Sacramento Kings.

They haven't even sniffed the playoffs in nearly a decade. They need another way to keep getting fans through the door.

Look at this whole 'Sauce Castillo' thing they have going on for Nik Stauskas. The dude is averaging 4 points on 35 percent shooting and he is getting his own theme night and line of merchandise.

Sim is huge and he put up some ok numbers in the D-League. But that was for a team playing at a crazy fast pace which helps inflate his stats due to the extra possessions, rebounds available etcetera.

I doubt he'll ever find a home in the NBA. The NBA is another animal. The game is just too quick for a player of his mobility.