rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

London/Amsterdam/Prague questions

So im visiting that area for about 7 or 8 days and i was wondering how much time you think i should spend in each place.

i was thinking 2/3 days amsterdam and 5 days in london but my friend im traveling with is trying to convince me to do only 3 days in london so we can do 2 days in prague

This is my first time leaving the country in 15 years so i thought i would ask you traveling experts where my time should be spent while im over there

Thank You in advance

Too many places in such a short space of time.
London and Amsterdam or London and Prague, split the time in half.
The big question is what are you looking to do?

Our New Blog:

http://www.repstylez.com

sight see
party at night
visit must place spots that are recommended in peoples data sheets

basically try to see as much as possible in the 8 days i have there

If you only have 7 days there's no point in going to three cities. You'll lose the guts of 2 whole days traveling from London > Amsterdam and Amsterdam > Prague, leaving you with only 5 full days to explore split between 3 cities. The flight time is short but bear in mind the early checkout, getting to/from the airports in each city and clearing security/immigration, the flight itself, having to find your hotel, check-in etc - it'll eat most of the day.

You'd be far better off just doing 2 of the cities. I'd skip Amsterdam, its very touristy and not a particularly nice city. Prague is beautiful, has cheap drink, and shouldn't be too riddled with English stag parties at this time of year. London (along with NYC) can be argued to be a world capitol city, with immense amounts of things to both see and do. It can be a bit large and overwhelming but its 100% somewhere everyone should spend at least a few days in their life.