rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Virtual Property Flipping/Purchasing

Have not seen a thread on this, and this only occurred to me after I read a blog post somewhere.

Instead of starting your own online business, you find a deal and buy an existing on-line business, or bundle of businesses that are already generating revenue. Then, you "renovate them," by fixing things that you know are wrong (bad search position, or whatever; I'm not an expert at this at all).

Anyone do this, or know anything about this? How would you find sites like this?

See flippa.com for opportunities.

Bigger Pockets

I should add though that renovating and flipping is a lot of work. So don't get any ideas about get rich quick schemes. A lot of people lose their shirts because they don't think tactically and have zero experience. For whatever reason flipping attracts a lot of big talkers that can't back it up - don't believe me? check out a bigger pockets meetup group and listen to all the damn wholesalers about this deal and that deal...only to find out all their deals are in the damn ghetto.

Quote: (02-02-2015 08:44 PM)monster Wrote:  

Bigger Pockets

I should add though that renovating and flipping is a lot of work. So don't get any ideas about get rich quick schemes. A lot of people lose their shirts because they don't think tactically and have zero experience. For whatever reason flipping attracts a lot of big talkers that can't back it up - don't believe me? check out a bigger pockets meetup group and listen to all the damn wholesalers about this deal and that deal...only to find out all their deals are in the damn ghetto.

Bigger Pockets is a great resource for all things Real Estate but he's referring to virtual flipping of websites/businesses not actual Real Estate.