rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Party Host Game (Datasheet)

I've been experimenting with throwing house parties since 2011, but I was finally in the position to take it seriously this past summer, when for the first time in my life, I not only had my own apartment, but also surplus funds to finance these events.

When I was in university, I went to many house parties, in fact, I lived in two party houses. This datasheet concerns a different type of house party than those typical of the college party scene.

Most college house parties are an opportunity to get drunk with other people. In the USA, where I completed my undergraduate degree, the legal drinking age is 21, which means that college students 20 and younger cannot go out to restaurants, bars and clubs to drink. With the possession and use of alcohol on campus strictly prohibited by my school and two years of on-campus residence required, house parties were one of the few opportunities for freshmen, sophomores and juniors to drink.

Generally, in my experience with such house parties, they were characterized by:
  • An excess of males and disproportionately few females.
  • General classlessness.
  • Not necessarily knowing who the hell the hosts were.
  • More than twenty participants.
  • Group activities being limited to stupid drinking games, such as beer pong.
[Image: Girls-In-Bikini-Hot-Tub.jpg]
The house parties you've seen in movies.

[Image: sausage-fest.jpg?w=960]
Reality.

This is not the sort of house party that I discuss in this datasheet.

Rather than a college-esque party, this datasheet is aimed at learning to host a different kind of house party -- type that gets your dick wet. The house party discussed here fits the following characteristics.
  • No more than 20-30 guests.
  • A pleasing male-female ratio (minimum 1-3).