rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Americas' Spanish Language Datasheet

So I did a search of the forums and found a bunch of threads about Spanish asking various questions or whatever, but I didn't see anyone actually lay down a comprehensive datasheet on Spanish.

I am by no means an expert on the Spanish language, nor am I fluent, but I am breaking into an advanced level of Spanish. It has taken me quite a bit of time to get to where I am right now, and while I am no means done on my path to Spanish perfection, I know exactly what I need to do to get there. I have tried many things and I have been lazy at times. I have spent a lot of time in Latin America so that is a distinct advantage but I didn't really start to intensively study Spanish until about a year to a year and a half ago.

I started off just passively learning, not studying anything, hooking up and dating a lot of Latinas and practicing with them. This obviously made a difference but was slow and ineffective. I've used a bunch of resources, and have dabbled in all of the ones I will outline in the following datasheet with mixed results. I will try to help clarify some of the things that I have learned in my journey so that we can make more effectively use of our time. Just like anything else, you get better at studying Spanish (or any language for that matter) the longer and more you do it. However, you can skip a lot of the noise if you know beforehand some tips that others have learned throughout the process.

Some Basic Rules for Learning Spanish: